Jun 8, 2012

New alliance: Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Chile

Associated Press: SANTIAGO, Chile—There's a new group of nations in Latin America: the Pacific Alliance, uniting Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Chile.

Presidents of the four nations formally launched the economic integration pact Wednesday, and Colombian President Juan Manuel Santos says their first big move will be to drop visa requirements so citizens of all four countries can travel freely between them. Read more.

No comments:

Post a Comment